curvy*mommy's corner

Book Review: Exposure: A Novel by Therese Fowler

Posted on: May 24, 2012

This book started out slow for me, and I had a hard time getting into it. But once I got about 100 pages in, I couldn’t put it down. Anthony and Ameila, the two teens who have been caught sexting, are likeable characters, and not the snotty teens they could easily have been. This was a compelling novel – I was very much involved in the story, and couldn’t wait to find out what would happen next. I could really sympathize with Anthony’s mom, and I wanted to slap Amelia’s dad, he was such a jerk. The legal aspects of this novel were especially interesting, and brought to light how insane some of our laws really are.

I only gave this 4 stars, as I thought the ending was somewhat weak and contrived. I’m still not really sure why Anthony did what he did at the end, and I had a hard time believing the actions of Amelia’s dad.

But overall, this was a good read, and I’d definitely recommend it!

Leave a Reply

Book reviews from a working mom who’d rather read than sleep!

What I’m Currently Reading

Past Reviews

