curvy*mommy's corner

Book Review: The Legacy: A Novel by Katherine Webb

Posted on: May 24, 2012

I enjoyed this book. It was a little slow to start, but once I got into it, I was hooked. The point of view switches between current day England and turn-of-the-century America, and both plot lines feature a secret that eventually twines together at the end. It was these secrets that kept me reading, despite the fact that I figured it all out about 2/3rds of the way through the book.

Not a bad start for a debut author. I look forward to her next book.

Leave a Reply

Book reviews from a working mom who’d rather read than sleep!

What I’m Currently Reading

Past Reviews

